Cool nanny for your cool family!

Full time

Hayati

Service area: Singapore, SG
Posted/updated 5 days ago

Hayati's Contact Details

You must be logged in as a family to unlock carer details

Description

Good day, family!

I want to start with a brief introduction about myself. My name is Hayati, and I am a 29-year-old local. My interests are illustration, painting, and organising. I love sports and the outdoors but enjoy something slow-paced and therapeutic, like completing a jigsaw puzzle. I am versatile and always keen to learn a new skill.

I learned about Find A Nanny, now NannyZ, in 2016 by chance and have been using this portal ever since. Apart from being a babysitter and nanny, I was also an infant care educarer, childcare educator, art teacher, and camp instructor. That being said, I have experience with newborns, infants, toddlers, and children up to 13 years old. Even though it’s not my forte, I have some experience with special needs children.

I quite enjoy cooking, especially trying out new recipes for various cuisines. It is rewarding to see children eat good, healthy and yummy food! I broaden the child’s palate by introducing new fruits, vegetables, proteins, carbs, and flavours from time to time. I have prepared meals for a coeliac child. I can assure you that your child is in good hands if they have an allergy or intolerance. I love it when a child shows great interest in a story, and the library is a great place to browse and borrow up to 16 books! We can also head to the Zoo, River Safari, Jurong Bird Park, USS, and indoor playgrounds, visit museums, catch a movie, picnic, or have playdates! I’m sure there are many exciting activities for the kiddies. Just name it, and I’ll plan it. 🙂

Being a creative person with a knack for art has allowed me to be involved in themed birthday parties, where I baked and decorated the cake and set up the house and photo booth area with handmade decorations. If time permits, I will have the child design a costume and make it come true! Yes, I have sewn for special events like birthdays and Halloween 🙂. I’ve also helped produce props for a hockey club’s annual ball, as one of the families I worked with was in the hockey team.

To date, I’ve worked with 31 families, 14 of which had contacted me through Find A Nanny, while the rest had obtained my contact through mum groups/communities and other platforms. I have always loved countries and have been curious about travelling and cultures, so it was nice meeting and getting to know families from Australia, Mexico, Turkey, Israel, Belgium, Germany, Sri Lanka, the U.K., Japan, Maldives, the U.S.A., India, France and Luxembourg. I was lucky enough to be offered an overseas assignment in 2019, 2020 and 2023 – we can chat more in person if you like.

My last full-time nanny assignment ended in November 2023. I had been with the family for 15 months (since August 2022) before they had to return to Australia. Since their departure, I have been doing part-time and ad-hoc assignments with new and regular families. I am still looking for a full-time opportunity.

If you’re looking for an independent, highly experienced nanny, I might be the perfect fit for your family, especially for your little one/s. I am seeking a full-time, live-out opportunity to come to your residence five days a week, Monday through Friday. My job scope revolves around everything related to the child, including light housekeeping, ensuring the house/area is tidy after every playtime, feeding, and arts and crafts. I am confident looking after multiple children and have had experience with twins.

My available start date is Monday, August 5th, 2024. My CV is available upon request; please email or WhatsApp me. I can also provide a referral from one of the families I worked with. Feel free to WhatsApp me should you wish to clarify some matters regarding my service!

I would love to share more about my experiences, but this is enough for now. Thanks for taking the time to read this!

Cheers,
Hayati

Location

Post - Map

Comments on  "Cool nanny for your cool family!"

  • martalapresa@hotmail.co.uk
    martalapresa@hotmail.co.uk

    Hi Hayati, I am interested to learn more about you as I think you may be a good fit!

More from our blog

Login

If you don't have an account with us, Sign Up!

Forgot Password

Leave your Review

Create a Job Listing

Reset Your Password

Request Invoice

An email with the Invoice Details will be sent to your inbox.

Create a Carer Ad

Michael

Michael

Typically replies within an hour

I will be back soon

Michael
Hey there 👋
It's Michael from Nannyz. How can I help you?
Whatsapp